Our Conclusion: John’s Unforgettable Taxi Cab Ride.


The Contemplative Activist

Conclusion

Maturity does not automatically come with the passage of years. Some of the people we work with may be spiritually much younger than their chronological age. A prayer I pray often is: “Lord let me grow up, before I grow old.”John Wimber

Well, there you have it.

In The Wisdom of Wimber: As I See It, I have set out ten over-arching themes. Sixty-three different quotes with sixty-three entries, giving my commentary on words I will never forget. Without a doubt, John Wimber made one huge impact on my life. After reading this blog series (which has now become a book), I pray his words might impact you as deeply as well.

They say it takes a generation or so to assign “greatness” to a man’s life. In his day, John Wimber was influential indeed. But as I see it, it’s only now, nearly twenty years…

View original post 953 more words