Home Plate is always 17 inches wide


This is well worth reading and applying.

Home Plate is always 17 inches wide was originally published on Joshua Plan for Success

Intentergy

Home Plate is always 17 inches wide

17 inches of home plate

I can’t take credit for the inspiration or the original information of this post. It was shared with me via my Facebook feed but thought it was perfect for my pre-season baseball theme this week. I hope you enjoy it as much as I did!

As a parent and ardent sports fan, the message of John Scolinos is something I needed to hear and share. Thank you, Elijah Stiner, for sharing this story!

Worth the read… For everyone especially parents and coaches
In Nashville, Tennessee, during the first week of January, 1996, more than 4,000 baseball coaches descended upon the Opryland Hotel for the 52nd annual ABCA convention.

While I waited in line to register with the hotel staff, I heard other more veteran coaches rumbling about the lineup of speakers scheduled to present during the weekend…

View original post 1,087 more words